top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureOsama Mohammed

A Multidisciplinary Position, Can It Be Applied in Jobs?


Sometimes I have some questions in y mind that might be illogical or inapplicable, so I try to present them to maybe find a definite answer, or maybe know or discover something that I didn't know.


Of these questions, I sometimes ask myself why working systems and jobs limit us in terms of specialization? For example, what is the problem if someone is a programmer and a manager at the same time. Or someone is an engineer and do SEO at the same time?. What is the problem if someone works for two companies at the same time, where each company operates in two different fields. What is the problem if someone got a degree for courses he chose from two different programs? Can't things be more flexible?


Why we are limited to only one thing for maybe the rest of our lives? For myself, I think that an individual can be multidisciplinary and work on multiple domains if he/she wants to. And I think it would be beneficial and advantageous to have both "multidisciplinary" and "specialized" individuals. To have both specialized and multidisciplinary job positions. In my opinion, having specialized individuals who have deep understanding and knowledge is so important, but also having multidisciplinary individuals who have wide knowledge and perspective is also important. #jobs#job#work#multidisciplinary

11 views0 comments
bottom of page